On Tuesday, 05/25/2021, the membership of the Magnolia Rotary Club presented Janice Thigpen with her Paul Harris Fellow award. Pictured above from left to right are Janice Thigpen (Past President) and Hope Moye (current President) of the Magnolia Rotary Club.
Although Janice Thigpen should have received her award last year, the Covid-19 Pandemic forced the presentation to be delayed. Therefore, it was decided to give it to her during a nice group lunch meeting at the local Citizens Grill. Everyone congratulated Janice on getting her PH Fellow Award and for the great job she did last year as President during the Covid-19 Pandemic.
Pictured below are the 18 Magnolia Rotary Club members who attended the event:
Pictured above from left to right around the tables are: Kelly McDonald, Barbara Provencher, Carl Gerhardt (taking photo and not shown), David Arevalo, Ted Cummings, Candace Emmerich, Richard Allison, Elliott Gabriel, Charles Schultz, Hugh Fullerton, Jessica Brooks (partially hidden), Real Provencher, Frank Parker, Glenn Buckley, Sandy Barton, Tom Grayson, Janice Thigpen and Hope Moye.